Who We Are

Table of contents

1 Lucene Project Management Committee (PMC)	2
1.1 PMC Members	
1.2 Emeritus PMC Members	
2 Lucene Committers	

1. Lucene Project Management Committee (PMC)

Like all Apache projects Lucene has a <u>PMC</u> that is responsible for the oversight and management the Lucene project. Lucene consists of several sub-projects, each of which have their own diverse communities and distinct groups of committers. The PMC relies on the guidance of the committers from each sub-project, particularly in regards to voting on releases, and in nominating new committers.

PMC members have <u>karma</u> for the all Lucene code, but as a general rule avoid making changes to sub-projects unless they have explicitly been made a committer of that sub-project by a vote of the PMC.

1.1. PMC Members

(in alphabetical order):

- Andrzej Bialecki <ab>
- Michael Busch <buschmi>
- Doug Cutting <cutting>
- Scott Ganyo <scottganyo>
- Otis Gospodnetic <otis>
- Mark Harwood <mharwood>
- Erik Hatcher <ehatcher>
- Chris Hostetter < hossman>
- Grant Ingersoll <gsingers>
- Mike Klaas <klaas>
- Mike McCandless <mikemccand>
- Ryan McKinley <ryan>
- Daniel Naber <dnaber>
- Yonik Seeley <yonik>
- Sami Siren <siren>
- Jukka Zitting <jukka>

1.2. Emeritus PMC Members

Christoph Goller

2. Lucene Committers

Please see individual sub-projects for lists of their committers.