Who we are

Table of contents

1 The Lenya Community	2
2 List of committers	2
3 Notes	2
4 Other Contributors	3

1 The Lenya Community

The Lenya Project operates as a meritocracy: the more you do, the more responsibility you will obtain. This page lists all of the people who have gone the extra mile and are Committers. If you would like to get involved, the first step is to join the mailing lists.

Of course the committers are not the only people involved in the community. Thanks to the many people for their contributions of patches, assistance, ideas, and email discussion. Some are mentioned at the changes pages. See how we <u>acknowledge</u> (docs/guidelines.html) contributions.

Please do not send emails directly to individual developers asking for free support - see the Important Notices at the <u>mailing lists</u> (community/mailing-lists.html) page.

2 List of committers

List of all people who have ever been committers at Apache Lenya, sorted alphabetically.

- Doug Chestnut (chestnut at apache.org)
- Edith Chevrier (edith at apache.org)
- Dale Christ (bigdog at apache.org)
- Christian Egli (egli at apache.org)
- Paul Ercolino (solprovider at apache.org)
- Jann Forrer (jann at apache.org)
- Richard Frovarp (rfrovarp at apache.org)
- Antonio Gallardo (antonio at apache.org)
- Bob Harner (bobharner at apache.org)
- Andreas Hartmann (andreas at apache.org)
- J. Wolfgang Kaltz (jwkaltz at apache.org)
- Andreas Kuckartz (aku at apache.org)
- Rolf Kulemann (roku at apache.org)
- Jörn Nettingsmeier (nettings at apache.org)
- Jürgen Ragaller (ragaller at apache.org)
- Renaud Richardet (renaud at apache.org)
- Felix Röthenbacher (froethenbacher at apache.org)
- Gregor J. Rothfuss (gregor at apache.org)
- Torsten Schlabach (tschlabach at apache.org)
- Thorsten Scherler (thorsten at apache.org)
- Josias Thöny (josias at apache.org)
- Michael Wechner (michi at apache.org)

3 Notes

Strong type denotes "Project Management Committee (PMC (docs/guidelines.html)) member". Emphasis type denotes "emeritus PMC member". See the <u>ASF role definitions</u> (docs/guidelines.html) for detailed role information. The actual list of PMC members is in the SVN "committers" repository at / board/committee-info.txt

Some people were committers prior to Lenya becoming a top-level project and so gaining a PMC. They were not around since then, so have never been on the PMC. All new committers are <u>encouraged</u> (docs/guidelines.html) to become PMC members.

Committers can be as active as they choose and there is no performance pressure from the project. For those who are interested in the work that each particular committer has done, see the <u>acknowledgements</u> (docs/guidelines.html) section.

All <u>Apache Cocoon committers</u> (http://cocoon.apache.org/community/members.html) and <u>Apache Forrest committers</u> (http://forrest.apache.org/who.html) also have rights to commit to Lenya.

4 Other Contributors

- Lon Boonen is the original creator of Xopus and helped a lot to integrate it into Lenya. Recently he rewrote the JavaScript of the Lenya menubar.
- Jose Chaso: Spanish translation
- Stephen England: Design of the Lenya logo, design of the Lenya UI
- Jorge Gutierrez: Spanish translation
- Martin Hitz
- Margrit John
- Olivier Lange: French translation
- Jean Pierre LeJacq: Build system improvements
- Martin Lüthi: Mail class
- Christian Stocker is the original creator of the Bitflux Editor and helped a lot to integrate it into Lenya.
- Urs Stöckli
- Giampaolo Trapasso: Italian translation, entertainer on #lenya
- Markus Vaterlaus
- Kars Veiling
- Marc von Wattenwyl
- Thomas Werschlein