The Team

A successful project requires many people to play many roles. Some members write code or documentation, while others are valuable as testers, submitting patches and suggestions.

The team is comprised of Members and Contributors. Members have direct access to the source of a project and actively evolve the code-base. Contributors improve the project through submission of patches and suggestions to the Members. The number of Contributors to the project is unbounded. Get involved today. All contributions to the project are greatly appreciated.


The following is a list of developers with commit privileges that have directly contributed to the project in one way or another.

Id Name Email URL Organization Organization URL Roles
carnold Curt Arnold ASF PMC Chair, log4j, log4cxx
nicko Nicko Cadell ASF PMC Member, log4net
sdeboy Scott Deboy ASF PMC Member, log4j, chainsaw
rgoers Ralph Goers ASF PMC Member, log4j2
rgrabowski Ron Grabowski ASF PMC Member, log4net
ceki Ceki Gülcü ASF PMC Member, log4j
hoju Ivan Habunek ASF log4php
hoju Jacob Kjome ASF PMC Member, log4j
psmith Paul Smith ASF PMC Member, log4j, chainsaw
mwomack Mark Womack ASF PMC Member, log4j
alvero Alvero Carrasco ASF log4php
kurdalen Knut Urdalen ASF log4php
grobmeier Christian Grobmeier grobmeier at ASF PMC Member, log4php
chammers Christian Hammers chammers at ASF log4php


There are no contributors listed for this project. Please check back again later.